Facebook Adds Feature To Hide Past And Future Posts From An Ex When Changing Relationship Status To Single

November 23, 2015

facebook-breakup-options.jpg

TAYLOR I HATE YOU.

Because a lot of people like to lie to themselves and pretend like they're not going to spend way too much time trying to see what their recent ex-boyfriend/girlfriend is doing, Facebook has just released a feature that allows you to fine-tune how much content you see from an ex in the future when you change your relationship status to single. It also allows you to hide previous posts (i.e. pictures of happier times), as well as how much of your content they can see. Alternatively, just remove them as a friend entirely and move on with your life. Have mutual friends? Delete all of them too. Start fresh, make new friends. Not good at making new friends? Stay home alone and play more video games. That's what I've been doing for the last six years, and look at me. "You look like shit." I'm not even sure if I'm alive anymore. I went to the doctor last week, guess what he said. "What do you need all these boner pills for anyways?" Exactly! That's when I told him to shut up and just keep scribbling.

Thanks to Dougie, who agrees the best Facebook option after a breakup is deactivating your account and hitting the gym.

Previous Post
Next Post